Meet The Team

Dr. Patrick Burke
Chief Executive Officer

t: 01 8584 505
m: 086 222 5774
e: pburke@youthworkireland.ie
 


Paul Gralton
Assistant CEO & Company Secretary

Paul has 35 years experience in Youth and Community Work, he has a strong commitment to supporting and developing structures for young people and communities. 

t: 01 8584 504
m: 087 294 9648
e: pgralton@youthworkireland.ie


Ultan Browne
Quality Assurance Officer

Ultan is a member of the compliance team responsible for our Member Youth Services governance and compliance. He is also the Data Protection Officer within Youth Work Ireland. 

t: 01 8584 519
m: 
e: ubrowne@youthworkireland.ie


Suzanne Byrne
Participation Officer

Suzanne is the Participation Officer supporting Comhairle na nÓg as part of the Participation team with Foróige and the Department of Children and Youth Affairs.

m: 085 831 7464
e: sbyrne@youthworkireland.ie


Karyn Farrell
Participation Coordinator

Karyn is the Participation Coordinator supporting Comhairle na nÓg as part of the Participation team with Foróige and the DCYA. She is responsible for coordinating the two national Comhairle events, Dáil na nÓg and Comhairle Showcase, in addition to all DCYA national consultations with young people. She is also responsible for the development of the Comhairle website and all social media.   

m: 086 849 8602
e: kfarrell@youthworkireland.ie


Maria Hill
Finance and Administration

Maria is Head of Finance in Youth Work Ireland and is responsible for the financial management of the organisation. She is also responsible for the upkeep and day-to-day running of 20 Lower Dominick Street.

t: 01 8584 517
m: 086 237 8236
e: mhill@youthworkireland.ie


Gina Halpin
Executive Officer with Responsibility for Youth Work Practice & Promotion Support

Gina supports youth work practice and promotion through her work co-ordinating Youth Work Ireland Week, Scene Magazine, Symposia and the National Consensus Conference. She is also administrator for website development and social media.  

t: 01 8584 512
m: 087 682 8045
e: ghalpin@youthworkireland.ie


Ethel Humphries
PA & Governance Support Executive

Ethel is Executive PA to the CEO and provides governance support to the Board of Youth Work Ireland. She is also the authorising signature for all Garda Vetting forms for Member Youth Services and is the administrator of child protection training.

t: 01 8584 505
m: 087 237 0455
e: ehumphries@youthworkireland.ie


Breege Kiernan
Event Coordinator & Administration

Breege is administration office in the finance, fundraising and IYWC departments.

t: 01 8584 513
m: 086 389 2051
e: bkiernan@youthworkireland.ie


Anne L'henoret
Development Manager

Anne is responsible in supporting the fundraising strategy for youth work Ireland and its members

t: 01 8584521
m: 087 9545 777
e: alhenoret@youthworkireland.ie


Barry Lennon
Executive Officer with responsibility for Supporting National Programmes

Barry is responsible for the yearly delivery, growth and expansion of the Irish Youth Music Awards. He is also part of developing, delivering and promoting new and existing programmes in the context of the Organisation’s Strategic Plan.

m: 087 753 6223
e: blennon@youthworkireland.ie


Susan Lennon
Administrator Officer Finance

Susan works in the finance office in Youth Work Ireland and is responsible for club insurance, administration of IYJS grants and Youth Service Grants, payroll and general finance administration.

t: 01 8584 518
e: slennon@youthworkireland.ie


Michael McLoughlin
Head of Advocacy and Communications

Michael is responsible for youth advocacy, communications, policy submissions, media relations and campaigns. Michael is a board member with the Children’s Rights Alliance, Chairperson of Leargas and a member of the Dept. of Social Protection’s Employment Schemes Advisory Committee.

t: 01 8584 509
e: mmcloughlin@youthworkireland.ie


Geraldine Moore
Federal Co-ordinator Programmes / Voluntary Clubs

Geraldine is federal coordinator with responsible for voluntary clubs and programmes, she is also secretariat to this sub group of the Board. She is co-ordinator of the Youth Games, Youth Factor, Irish Youth Music Awards and the Nollaig programme.

t: 01 8584 506
e: gmoore@youthworkireland.ie


Matthew Seebach
Federal Co-ordinator of Youth Work Practice

Matthew is responsible for youth work practice development in Youth Work Ireland and the Irish Youth Work Centre.

m: 087 652 4433
e: mseebach@youthworkireland.ie



 

Caretakers

Liam Daly
Michael Horan